AWS Certified Security – Specialty

Cloud computing describes an on-demand delivery of IT resources hosted over the internet.

AWS Certified Security – Specialty ( AWS Certified Security – Specialty) Course Overview

The Security Engineering  AWS Certification will give a detailed overview of using AWS security services training to stay secure in the AWS Cloud. During the training you will learn about AWS recommended security practices, security features of AWS key services including compute, storage, networking, and database services. You will also learn how to leverage AWS services and tools for automation, continuous monitoring and logging, and responding to security incidents.

Course Prerequisites

  • AWS Cloud Practitioner Training
  • AWS Security Fundamentals
  • Architecting on AWS

Key Features of AWS Certified Security – Specialty Course

Upon completion of this training, you will know:

  • AWS shared security responsibility model
  • Architect and build AWS application infrastructures protected against security threats
  • Protecting data at rest and in transit with encryption
  • Apply security checks and analyses in an automated and reproducible manner
  • Configure authentication for resources and applications in the AWS Cloud
  • Gain insight into events by capturing, monitoring, processing, and analyzing logs
  • Identify and mitigate incoming threats against applications and data
  • Perform security assessments to ensure that common vulnerabilities are patched and security best practices are applied

Learning Objectives of AWS Certified Security – Specialty Training

The AWS certified security - specialty course teaches professionals new to the cloud a fundamental understanding of AWS cloud concepts in order to help gain confidence and actively contribute to an organization’s cloud initiatives. The course validates a professional ability to:

  • Defining what the AWS cloud is and introducing the basic global infrastructure
  • Describing the AWS cloud value proposition
  • Describing basic AWS cloud architectural principles
  • Describing the basic/core characteristics
  • Deploying and operating in the AWS cloud
  • Describing key services AWS platform and their common use cases
  • Describing the basic security and compliance aspects of the AWS platform and Shared
  • Responsibility Model
  • Defining everything about billing, account management, and pricing models

Exam Format

Exam Code CLF-C01
Certification Name AWS Certified Security – Specialty
Exam Type Multiple Choice and Multiple response questions
Exam Cost USD 165
Practice Exam Cost USD 20
Total Questions 65 Questions
Exam Duration 90 Minutes
Languages English, German, French, Indonisian, Italian, Portuguese